[Soria's Garden] Life is full of surprises.

in #gardening6 years ago

[Soria's Garden] Life is full of surprises.

One of the things I learned growing up is that many plans don’t go as intended. As a person who needs everything to be perfectly set up and ready to go, I get annoyed when unexpected events turn up. However, these surprises often open up new paths and opportunities that I never even thought of taking.

Through these experiences, I found the beauty within the uncertainty of life.

*****

Recently, a surprising incident happened which left all of my friends and families in awe. I found myself owning a tiny garden by my kitchen table.


Here is a picture of my money tree.

To add to your understanding, I am not the person you want to trust live plants with. In my possession, most of plants end up dying. One day, I was given a huge responsibility of keeping this money tree alive which almost died several times before it was rescued by my dad and couple of friends.

So, this is how I came to having my own little garden.


A week ago or so, I found a bag of onions forgotten above my fridge. One of them had greens growing out of it. The greens made a drastic turn to the sunlight. :)



I stuck it in water. It grew so well.
Amused and motivated, I added in some green onion as well.
This is the result!



Now, I have a little garden at the kitchen window. :)



I am planning to repot them sometime later in this week.

*****

If you want to connect more with me, below is my contact!
Email -> [email protected]
Instagram -> @soria.lee
Website -> click here 

And I am hoping Steemit would help me get my art supplies and help out for my tuition fee. So, UPVOTES and COMMENTS are highly appreciated!!
And if you like my contents, don’t forget to follow @soria.lee

-Soria

Sort:  

I want to try growing something on my own too! I was surprised to find garlic with greens on it in my fridge!😅

LMAO you should have tried to regrow it lol
My onions are still growing really really well on my kitchen counter... They are growing faster than I consume them (since I don't cook often)

I think I'll try to regrow it!🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50