You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Update - June 2019 ~ About cute birds, compost cats and exploding cabbage

in #gardening5 years ago

I agree. If you have ladybugs, they will probably take care of the job.

We don't have so many over here, so I ordered some ladybug larvae online to solve the problem.
But there's a huge ant colony living in my greenhouse, and they protect the aphids against the larvae, so the ones I ordered will be extinct before they can get to work.

I have tried everything I could find to get rid of the ants, but nothing seems to work. A very strong neem oil spray worked... for a day. The day after, they were running around again. They're literally everywhere.. They drive me crazy

Sort:  

Ants can be troublesome. The flying reproductives are appearing inside my home now

Ouch.. inside your home? I don't like them in the garden, but I would hate it if they would be inside

I like native ants but I feel like they get weeded out by the naturalized and more pugnacious pavement ants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65