You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: April Gardening Journal

in #gardening5 years ago

Finally I get to see the famous bulbs. Not in the right place yet, lol, but this was step 1. Put a reminder in your phone so you remember to plant them this year ;0P

You've done a great job. Those trellis climbers look beatiful.

To get rid of aphids, you have a couple of options: let a one or 2 climbing nasturtium plants grow in/next to the tree, or grow some calendula flowers in small containers and hang them in the branches of the tree. You cojld also spray with a garlic/neem dillution every two weeks.orget some ladybugs in the store and release them on the tree.

Aphids are a sign that your tree is not in perfect shape, so you could go to a localgarden cenger to get your soil check. Maybe a bit more/less fertilizer could do the trick...

So glad you could make it in time this month - even though the flowers-to-become are still in the storage room instead of the ground, lol (btw, same here. 2 years ago, I bought bulbs to make the front yard look a little more colorful. Haven't planted themyet either, lol)

Sort:  

Ha, I will try those climbers for the tree.... I have programmed my wife to nag at me at the right time for the bulbs... Although, I'm not sure why she doesn't put them in!

I assume she thinks it is just too much fun to rub it in every once in a while, lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64