You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOW PAPA-PEPPER IS BUYING FLOWERS?

in #gardening6 years ago

I love marigolds, they are so pretty, they smell good and they are so easy to grow. Thank you for rescuing them from the store! I tell my husband if there is any green on the plant bring it home and I'll make it grow! Most times this is true.

Marigolds are great borders, and I'm not sure if they get rid of the bugs, but the plants around them always do well. My marigolds got so big that the blooms were too heavy and the plants split in half. They still bloomed until the end of the season!

Getting seeds from them is simple too. At the end of the season those little flowers will give you next years plants, so you really did get a great deal! So glad you have help in the garden! Your dirt is so dark. It looks wonderful.

Sort:  

if there is any green on the plant bring it home and I'll make it grow! Most times this is true.

I hear you! That's how I feel about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46