Dragon's Blood Trees at the Wollongong Botanic Garden.

in #gardening7 years ago

I took these photos of the Dragon's Blood Trees at the Wollongong Botanic Garden. The Dragon Blood Tree or ( Dracaena draco ) can live up to 650 years old and are a very slow growing tree at about 1 metre or 3.3 feet every decade.

IMG_5129.JPG

IMG_5128.JPG

The mountain in the background is Mount Keira.

IMG_5104.JPG

IMG_5079.JPG

These trees are found in the succulent section of the Botanical garden.

IMG_5103.JPG

IMG_5075.JPG

I hope you like my pictures and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

Amazing picture and amazing garden, love it. :o)

Thanks agaupt, I'm glad you like me pictures, cheers mate.

They are beautiful looking trees, 650 years that's amazing.

Yeah that's pretty crazy isn't it, cheers lyrica.

Those pictures are gorgeous, thanks for sharing.

Thanks harry, I'm glad you like them, cheers mate.

Nice garden

Thank you, cheers mate.

I love your botanical garden and you capture its beauty on these photos.

Thanks for that, it's great to get your feeback, cheers.

Very nic post.i like it

That is the best post in Steemit... Now I vote for you...nice? Voteback😋

The scenery is pretty amazing. I can feel how mesmerizing it would look in the monsoons... :)

Thanks, We don't have monsoon's in Sydney Australia, cheers.

This post has received a 4.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silverbug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82