Organic Turmeric

in #gardening7 years ago

tumeric.jpg
Some organic turmeric that I harvested from my garden. Turmeric is a root that has many health benefits and cancer fighting properties. I usually make a drink where i mix ginger turmeric lime and honey... I love it... It grows really easily even in drought conditions.

Sort:  

Love it :) I grow this wonder as well. She's sweet beaut and Bonza.

Well done and may the growth be with you .................... oh and keep getting dirty hands ;)

thanks... happy gardening to you sir!

Great photo! Hadn't thought of planting Turmeric before --- I have heard it's crazy good for you. Thanks for sharing!

take a couple of roots that you buy from the store and put them in a pot of dirt... I'm pretty certain that they will grow easily for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77