You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Tomatoes Without Water?

in #gardening6 years ago

That makes sense it used to be that way. Sometimes water would be harder to come by I'd imagine. It's sort of like people. At least in north america, we have become so sensitive, any minor misunderstanding and people break down... Got to get back off facebook, I started a war and already spent too much time reading stupid comments! Something about sensitivity.

Sort:  

Definitely a lot of wasted mental energy on facebook. I'm glad I never really got into it.

I usually don't... but I couldn't understand how arguments were being made that had nothing to do with the actual post itself.

Anyway, that's done now... lesson relearned: get online only to learn, create, inspire and interact withing that sphere. No more wasted time... I have homestead to build.

LoL

I have also had that infuriating experience where I present a logical argument and the person doesn't counter any of my points but instead brings up other unrelated facts.

Then when you finally give up trying to argue because it is about as fruitful as stabbing your eyes out with a rusty screw driver, they claim victory.....

The screw driver bit made me laugh. Thanks.

As far as victory though, we know who really won in those situations.

That petty facebook war helped me decide to limit my time online for education, creation, inspiration and interaction within that sphere...

Entertainment too but really just movies and shows once in a while...!

That's great. I try and do the same. No point wasting precious mental bandwidth on people who don't want to know the truth.

I know right? I found myself getting pulled back in last night but I stopped it after just one short comment! I escaped. Yes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45