Sort:  

That is very cool sdlenk!

I'm in the same boat as you. No space, so I just grow the plants in my balcony. So satisfying and therapeutic. I'm working on some venus flytraps now to fight against the bugs!

May your tomatoes be juicy and delicious :)

Glad it turned out well for you and your daughter. I had started a cherry tomato but some pests got to it. I may try your set-up next time. Thanks for sharing!

Did you had a lot of rain on your tomatoes? This can be the problem if they get brown leafs. Hope you will try it again next year.

Yeah that may have been it or maybe they got overwatered. They were going strong and then poof. No more 🍅. :(

A lovely post, thank you for sharing your experience gardening and growing your own tomatoes, I hope one day when I have some garden space I can also do some of this too!

You really don't need a garden my friend, a front window with some sun will do just fine, or a lamp that you can put a CFL bulb in and leave it on for at least 7 hours a day. You should give it a try. You too can have tomatoes growing to enjoy.

It's good to see you here. :)

Yes, as @gardengirlcanada says, a garden is not necessary. Only a small place on a sunny balcony or in front of a window. For the beginning I recommend to start with something simple like spices (basil, parsley, chives,...)

Great job As you have learned tomatoes like lots of sun and hotness. They grow well here in Hawaii although I dont like to eat them LOL ;-)

Good results for an urban garden. Good job.

Growing my own tomatoes is one of the things I look most forward to every year, thank you for a wonderful post.

Little gardening is fun. I grew lettuces and Korean chili peppers. I think little gardening will be my hobby oneday. :) Enjoyed. @sdlenk

It is a blessing to be able to reap and eat what we have cultivated.

Even in a small space you can grow great & tasty vegetables, nice job! Enjoy....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48