When your garden is happy

in #gardening6 years ago

Who doesn't love to have a colorful garden. My mom has a very beautiful terrace garden and she spends a part of her day with her plants, watering and caring for them. Her garden is her stress buster and when she is not around in the house then we know where she would be. I love plants, but having a good garden takes a major chunk of your day and I actually don't have that time and energy, but I do love plants.
Screenshot_2018-09-23-23-58-15-087_com.miui.gallery.png
I have few flower pots with some colourful roses. As said, I am lazy and short of time, so caring for those lovely flowering plants is not something I do. I do water it twice a day as I can't see them die.

Now, these plants require high care to get those lovely flowers and since they are in flower pots, the care needs to be doubled as they cannot penetrate their roots deep down in the earth to consume necessary nutrients. My plants flower rarely compared to my mother's plants that are always loaded with flowers and the branches ready to break due to the extra load of flowers.

There was no one to water my flower pots when I was away on my Mysore trip, so I dragged the pots to a safer place away from sunlight, watered them abundantly and prayed that they would be alive till I am back and left. As I was reaching home, I was scared that my mum and husband would scold me for not summoning anyone to care for the plants while I was away. I feared that I would never be able to see those rarely bloomed roses on my plants ever, but no. My plants are fighters and when I came back, I was shocked to see them with a beautiful bunch of red roses. I felt welcomed by my lovely plants.

The flowers actually brought a smile on my face and now I understand why my mom spends her time in her terrace garden.

Sort:  

These are the strong roses of happiness!🤗🌷

Good post mam 👍, plants have special bonding

Very nice flower is. Love the colour

I love flower . Whn my bf give me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54