You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Story growing Tiger Lilies [Gardening]

in #gardening6 years ago

I was glad to see this post because we have tiger lilies growing wild around here. I have been thinking of cultivating some for fun.. seeing your experience with them in the garden is very helpful!

Sort:  

Try scratching off a handful of bulbils on the stalk every year. It is a nice free resource, and it won't harm the plant from re-growing. Bury them in some soft compost and forget about it for a few years. Or buy some bulbs of your own to get them going. Definitely ideal for the patient do-nothing gardener.

I will try that, thank you! I will go back and see if there are any bulbils. I hadn't noticed them, I will look closer. The flowers are already faded and gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48