You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scotch Bonnet Chillis - Indoor Sowing and Growing Part 2: Baby Chillies!

in #gardening8 years ago

Hi @meesterboom
Strangely enough I just planted some chili seeds, I hope they will grow as nicely as yours. I never new that I should not handle them by the stems, I will keep this in mind. One tip is that you must not touch your eyes after taking the seeds out of the dried chillies, it makes your eyes burn as if on fire.

Sort:  

I wish you the best of luck, it is a great thing to grow your own chillis.

Yes touching any thin membraned part of your body after touching the seeds of a hot chilli is a no no. However I don't like to mention that point. I think people learn best by doing ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32