You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benefits Of Garlic And How To Grow It In Your Garden

in #gardening8 years ago

Garlic growing was my thing back in the 80s. We often had a wet autumn, so I think it was important to get the garlic up on some kind of a raised bed or ridge. Another thing that I found useful was to plant all those tiny cloves that come in lots of the seed bulbs, to plant them close together for early spring green-garlic. These early greens could be forced and blanched with a thick dry mulch.

Man, I would love to have a garden again!

Sort:  

That's a really good tip. Thank you.

following you , great posts , even if they are a bit too much for me to handle :)_ I wanted to read your 12 cognitive biases the other day, now I will have the chance :)

Yeah that reminds me of my growing up , we had a small field below the country house , with many differing spicies , nice to hear your inputs , maybe we can grow back the gardens , I for one think that cities should have them , not the flat grassland , there would be more life and colors if food was growing , sure everyone would have to take care of the ground , but would that be a bad thing , could be very helpful and teach people valuable lessons :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62644.80
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62