Big Beautiful Broccoli

in #gardening7 years ago

I usually save my garden space for tender produce (tomatoes, peppers, etc). This year I decided to take a bit of a break from the maintenance required of the tender plants. I was thinking of growing pumpkins or potatoes - but those are cheap and plentiful around here. Broccoli int very expensive either but I think it looks cool/alient. I decided to grow Broccoli and Brussels Sprouts as my main crops this year - both of them were started indoors in March. The picture above is one of the smaller plants (so far) - but there is still a lot of growing season left.

I will post the Brussels Sprouts when they start looking a little more "alien" as well :)

Sort:  

I love the top photo the best. Great shots @rgeddes

nice picture buddy ... upped

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65