Grapes from the garden

in #gardening7 years ago

IMG_1123.JPG

Yesterday I braved the spiders and wasps and got myself a nice bunch of grapes from the vine in my apartment's back garden. I don't know who planted it, but it had to be someone who lived here over nine years ago. It's the gift that keeps on giving. They're really good!

IMG_1128.JPG

One thing I notice is that there are always some rotten ones on each bunch. It's not a big deal, but it makes me wonder how the ones at the grocery store never look as if some have been removed, so is it just a gmo thing that makes them grow "perfect"?

In other garden news, I planted seeds for oregano, marjoram, thyme, and basil. I hope they grow! The seeds are from 2010, but I've had luck with other old seeds before so wish me luck!IMG_1134.JPG

Sort:  

I am so suspicious of the grocery store produce.... too perfect, even a lot of the "organic" stuff. Makes ya wonder.

Those grapes look amazing, are they concord?

I've had very old seeds do great, just talk to them and give 'em love. <3

I love a little spice garden.

I don't know what variety they are. They're seedless with thin skin. I've never grown spices, so I'm excited!

Tables grapes for sure... score. :)

Lucy man, the grapes looking good. Did you made vine of the grapes?

No, I just ate them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76