Vegetable garden

in #gardening7 years ago

Today I got the keys to a community garden to plant some vegetables! \☺/
I will use it together with a friend and his wife, so we can share the food and work.

This one we are going to rent
Foto8888.jpg

They are about 60 square meters each
Foto8889.jpg

Here are some gardens from other people
Foto8890.jpg

Sorry for the degree of impoverishment with the old houses in the background, this land is all that was available for gardening, the rest of Lanaken is too expensive for gardening...
Foto8892.jpg

Some more veggies
Foto8893.jpg

And some flowers as well!
Foto8894.jpg
Camera: Samsung Wave II GT-S8530 cell phone

Thanks for watching and have a great day!
@rem3600

Sort:  

I would love to have garden like this, but living in city has cons.. You can check in myposts that still I grew tomatoes on balcoon (7 floor) :D

Btw. Hope you will a lot of fresh vegetables

Thank you very much! Those tomatoes look great!

Nice post @rem3600
Every green plant including flowers has the ability to reduce carbon dioxide. Each plant will photosynthesize by absorbing carbon dioxide and during the process of photosynthesis will convert carbon dioxide into oxygen. So it can be said that plants can inhale carbon dioxide and exhale oxygen into the air.

Thanks! :)

Dankjewel Gino! :)

Oh that's an amazing idea ! Congratulation !
Planting vegetables is like to make your money grow... And you can fullfil them with so much love... That you will always be very healthy !

Thank you! Very happy that we have it! I love to eat straight from the land, as fresh as possible. My mom always had a vegetable garden and still does, I love the full flavors of the fresh grown veggies! Yeeeehaaaaa \☺/ Happy Wednesday Roxane!

That's so true, the taste is completely different when you produce it by yourself :-D (Because of the love and effort you put in, I am sure ! ). My mother have also a garden( shared garden from the city :-)). I was use to spend my weekend over there ... Hard work but so much to get from it :-)

Wow Remco, this is fantastic, congratulations. You must post the progress on #fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge...........upv & rsd 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Thank you and I will!

Fantastic, I am looking forward to that 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Good luck with your garden!

Thank you very much! \☺/

Community gardens are such a wonderful thing! This looks like a really great one!

Thanks, Melinda! \☺/

Looks very lush and healthy! Good job!

Thank you, Hethur! \☺/

How exciting that it came through for you! I was fortunate to get land with my house and enjoy the freshness and the wonderful goodness that comes from getting it directly from Mother Earth. The tomatoes were amazing this year and my raspberries and now in their second year and they exploded with fruit, so you may have to sit through a hundred pictures of me making my jam. :) Good luck with your garden. I freeze and even learned how to can my food so that it will be available in the winter months. I feel like an old lady talking this way! LOL I have to admit, I just like to eat fresh!

Good luck!!!!!

Thanks, my mom always had a veggie garden and I go to the market for fresh organic local products, I need fresh food! I've been saving up empty jars the last months, so I can prepare some food for later uses! \☺/ Next week they will bring fresh compost and a week after its on the land, I will start planting stuff :D

That's the best vegetables/fruits you'll get - the one you've grown yourself!

Yes! \☺/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49