My Fall Garden Keeps On Giving -- Pineapple And Celery Green SmoothiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening8 years ago (edited)

One a day keeps my endocrine system happy! I've been drinking green smoothies since 2007 when I found out gut health was tied to fibromyalgia illness, which I have. My first book on the subject was Green For a life by Victoria Boutenko


1/2 a cup of celery, half a cup of pineapple, blend well and your done, add water to your desired consistency! Easiest green smoothie recipe ever!

My celery will keep on growing if I keep it covered with row covers during hard freezes. Even if it freezes, if I keep the roots covered, the plant will grow back in the spring.

One cup of Celery, which helps inflammatory issues has 30% of daily requirements of vitiman K, which is needed for gut health.
Pineapples health profile is big and complex. For me it's all about antinflammatory and gut health benifits.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Is that just celery leaves, rather than the celery stalk that people usually eat (and which I hate)? I could probably cope with the leaves though, along with pineapple.

It's the leaves and small stalks, which are packed full of extra nutrition. I use the stalks in my soups.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61