Growing Okra for food or as a medicinal plant

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

This post has moved to Hive Blog:

To read this post go to: Growing Okra for food or as a medicinal plant

Sort:  

thehearthcomment.jpg

fantastic post about a great and easy to grow garden plant, okra! we are definitely looking forward to your homemade recipe! we didn't grow up where okra was cooked so we're open to learning new ways of sharing it. thanks for this comprehensive post! you've been resteemed @the-hearth, @mountainjewel's curation page.

Hey! This was really informative for me as I am a huge Okra lover! I cook Okra very often and I grow an Okra plant at home. The best thing is that it's easy to grow too. I normally get rid of the stem before cooking. Never did I know the health benefits though! Thanks :)

I believe all plants have some sort of medicinal benefits, at least the one to keep us alive hahahaha.

The first time I see such a vegetable. I was curious to know what he was like. In the photo, he looks very appetizing!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You must love okra a lot
Why does it get slimy
Hey I've been thinking, i just saved up to buy a @steembasicincome membership (1 SBD) and you have to include someone you want to sponsor who will also get a daily upvote for life. Shall i sponsor you?

The slime is the same principle as with Aloe Vera and it is called mucilage, it’s some sugar residue and protein.

Oh that how it works for @steembasicincome? Thanks for thinking of me, I wouldn’t say no 😜

What do you get yourself as a member?

I get one share as well
We enter as equals

That’s great. I went and read more about the project. Sounds great

Got the first upvote. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50