Sort:  

Love mushroom kits and mushrooms XD We get them every now and then, haven't got up to the stage of making a patch.

What did you make with them?

goatsig

These don’t need a patch. You grow them straight in the box they are sold in. Easy lazy lol.

That is cool!! Was it hard to wash all the dirt off though?

I havent washed it off yet. I kept it dry and wash it last minute. And it is only clean peat moss so no biggies. I think it can either be washed out or brushed out. I will update you after we start cooking it

Ok, also let me know how it compares to store bought ones after you eat it.

So, I might be biased or imagining it but it does have more flavour and scent, some sweetness to it. Will have to test them side by side to be certain. But so far, it’s yum

hahaha Thanks for the updates. I was about to say you should test them side by side; or even better, have a blind taste testing!

Have your wife cut them up and place them on a plate marked A and B; then you taste and rank them via different categories; freshness, flavour, texture, sweetness etc. Or if you can; get more samples to avoid you guessing which is which to avoid and bias opinions lol

First update, it's easy to clean off. Just rinse under the tap and gently brush with your fingers.

Oh man this is amazing! Im so glad you are here with us in our discord group! Please keep sharing this great stuff! Have you ever heard of korean natural farming?

Hey thanks for visiting 😊
Yes I do know about KNF. I’ve started making FAA (Fish Amino Acid) from their technique. Might give a try at making IMO too at some point.

IMO 1-5 is the most important process!

My backyard is tiny, I kinda find it too much effort for what I do. Instead of making IMO, what I did was amending the garden soil with a lot of leaves, hot composted manure and collecting the IMO from local forests but instead of making IMO1-5 etc... I just inoculate the prepared garden. I can see the mycelium everywhere now.

Will try it though when time allows

Its my favoriate aspect ofthe knf world... Its the rock n roll of microbes wheres as knf is a symphony

Never heard of jms. Tell me more about it plz

Another Great video from Chris

Have you heard of jadam microbial solution or jms?

You can make side dish using those mushrooms. What I do is sauté the mushrooms in butter, then add diced carrots, green peas and corn kernels. Then add thickened cream to make sauce. Put salt and pepper to taste. If the sauce is runny, dissolve one tbsp of cornflour and mix it with the rest to thicken the sauce. Serve with mashed potato and medium-rare ribeye fillet steak. Yum!!!!

Arg! Stop! You are making me hungry 😋 haha.

You can also do some Thai tom yum soup.

Or french style “escalope de veau à la crème”, Veal scallops with cream and mushrooms, which also works nicely with a steak.

Or french style “escalope de veau à la crème”, Veal scallops with cream and mushrooms, which also works nicely with a steak.

Yes, I will definitely try that. Thanks! I love cooking for my husband (when I am not feeling too lazy). He does not complain and always compliments my cooking.

What a wonderful harvest @quochuy Those mushrooms look delicious. Can't beat home grown veggies.

Hello :-D
Thank you for browsing by
They were quite nice tasting indeed. It's an amazing feeling to be able to eat food you grow yourself.

This post has been featured in the @offgrid-online Weekly Curation. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experience with growing mushrooms at home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16