You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heirloom Seeds Part 9: Beginners Guide To Saving Seeds

in #gardening7 years ago

So inspirational. My seed saving is a hot mess right now. Just ordered some tiny seed bags to get organized a little better. I sure hope my seeds I saved last year will germinate. 2nd garden this year so I am hopeful.

Sort:  

seeds are pretty resilient, I'm sure you'll have success :) So many people (me included) are itching to get started with the garden! There is a great seed giveaway that @goldendawne runs! You might want to check it out!

Odd you should mention it @walkerland - @qberryfarms was the last winner of my weekly giveaway!

YES!!! I was so excited when @qberry won. It was a bonus week last week with that win and the Seed Carousel recipient. Had fun picking out seeds to return. I haven't saved Pepper and tomatoe seeds before. I have always bought plants or friends gave me starts. I will be brushing up on my drying, saving and organizing for sure. Thank you for both opportunities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35