You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever grown an apple tree from a seed?

in #gardening6 years ago

I have not grown any from seeds, but I have seeds I saved from last year that I would like to try sprouting. That is the cutest little sprout ever! You can do this! We have quite a few wild apples on our property and I have no idea what they are. I have my own names that help me tell Chad which tree I picked from. They are all very different and I love them. Best of luck with your new little tree.

Sort:  

It is quite remarkable to look at that small seedling and know it might be 8ft tall (or more) someday. I sure hope I am able to keep it healthy and happy. Wild apples are so wonderful. I can't believe people just left them fall by the roadside unpicked. I just read that someone in our province is starting up a cider business. They go around collecting wild apples. It's a lot of work gathering them but their main ingredient is FREE - that's smart business if you ask me!

Best of luck with sprouting your apple seeds! :)

Thanks and I will let you know if I have success. That would be exciting for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35