You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Things Ready For Spring

in #gardening6 years ago

I live in Hudson's Hope. It's pretty far north. There are a lot of Russians here with a lot less skill, but they have a huge ranch and colonies all over. I think they are Amish. Arsen used to tell me about living in Russia and killing stray dogs. He would sell the fat to people in prison with TB and make hats out of the fur to sell in town.

No wonder they love Canada so much.

I was going to get my friend to ship me some worm farms from China, but they got out of importing and I never got them.

Sort:  

Daumn man, Hudson's Hope is quite far up north!
I guess, those russians have moved there way back in the 90s, it was easier back then. Chinese have flooded every country now, and the requirements have gone up high.

I think you can actually get those from aliexpress: as far as I remember, import procedures in Canada are simple as 1-2-3, so you won't have issues getting them online directly from China.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44