You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Tasty Tomatoes You'll Want To Grow This Year

in #gardening7 years ago

Where do you purchace your seed?

I collect seeds, all seeds, but tomatoes are my favorite. With the long stretches of dry, then long stretches of rain where I live, the crack resistance of the Blue Beauty Beefsteak might be a new addition to the garden this year. Thanks for the list!

Sort:  

I have multiple sources but I love the Cottage Gardener best. I have had a lot of luck with their seeds. I especially like that they have a list of short season vegetables ...the way the weather has been changing I am gravitating more and more towards them. They also have seed collections (the link is near the bottom of the menu) any company who offers a Faery Garden Collection is destined to be my friend for life (lol). I have no affiliation with them just a BIG fan.

http://cottagegardener.com/

I really like the Baker Creek Heirloom seed catalogue and I am going to order some from them this year as well but it will be my first time using their seeds. That's where I found the Blue Beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67