You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revved Up Ragtag, Part 9

in #gardening7 years ago

We are in the process of taking a very large elm down in our back yard. It’s only about 10 feet from our house, 10 feet from our small bee yard and right next to our chicken coop, so it has to come down in pieces. I’ve been wondering what we’re going to do with all that tree. We can use some for the fire pit, some for crafting... I don’t want to waste any!! I like your idea of using the straigher branches for climbing poles in the garden. I wish I would have thought of it!

Sort:  

Do be careful! That sounds like some very precise cutting is required. Good on y'all for re-purposing as much as you can. I'll look forward to seeing what you come up with! Swapping ideas is one of the best features of the homesteader crowd here.

This summer, the trellis I rigged up for my peas was a bit unstable and not tall enough, so I grabbed a branch and worked it in to the support system. This is also a good example of why I use the term Ragtag. Lol!

Okay, so by ‘we’ I actually mean my husband and son who have some experience.
Adam, my husband thinks I need some practice using ‘we’ properly!!

ROFL! Yeah, that 'we' thing can get a little fluid after a while. I'm sure you're right in there with lots of moral support and sandwiches. ;~D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48