You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: October Gardening Journal

in #gardening5 years ago

I hear you on the mostly winter mode. I've moved all my gardening indoors now.
Do you compost any of your leaves to feed your garden - it's great for the soil? I wish I had more leaves around. We have mostly evergreens around with needles - not quite the same as leaves. Love the enthusiasm of your daughter with raking!
Thanks for sharing what's left of your garden with us, looking forward to seeing the bulbs in the spring!

Sort:  

We don't personally compost the leaves... we sweep them to the road or into marked bins, and the council collects them and composts them (along with the green waste bins...)... at certain points in the year, you can just go down to the waste centre and pick up free compost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71