You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny Garden Update III

in #gardening6 years ago

I love it, I grow lots of things myself, fruit trees at the moment. Apple, orange, lemon, Avo and Mango trees that will wait for the spring to come so they can go in the soil and then time for tomatoes, carrots, green beans, basil, chives and potatoes which I still have a few in the soil of.

It is so rewarding isn't it.

Sort:  

Hey, hey @petesays ^^

That sounds amazing! You live somewhere warm right? I wish I could grow oranges and mangos here. Hm. Probably too cold though for those and summertime is so short.

We have potatoes, onions and cucumbers in the big field. Still need to sow some carrots and beets.

It is so, so rewarding indeed :)

Hey, yup I live in South Africa and the weather does help a great deal. You should look at a tall enough greenhouse and try growing some fruit trees in large pots. It can be done.

Big fields, that sounds like fun. Most people have no idea of what they're missing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28