Are you getting ready for spring yet?

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

image

It’s time to start getting ready for next seasons garden!

I just got some new veggie seed varieties from Baker Creek heirloom seed Co. that I am going to try to grow here in Texas next spring!

Should be starting pepper and tomato seeds indoors soon.

Anybody out there doing the same? Let me know!

I will post seed starting mix “recipe” and how-to’s soon

Sort:  

It's cold as hell here in southwestern Pennsylvania, but I'm thinking about this upcoming season alright. So many thoughts are running through my head right now.

I got a harbor freight greenhouse in the back yard and I'm looking to fill it with me seedlings for it's second year of service.

I definitely want to start a bunch of perennials. Mile for the monarch butterflies, lupines, coneflower... You name it, I wanna do it.

Good luck this year.

We are freezing our butts off here too... but I love growing odd varieties I can't find in local nurseries, so starting seedlings soon so they can be ready by march!
best of luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44