Garden update - Checking on the garden after my holiday

in #gardening7 years ago

WHAT IS THAT?!

My reaction when I saw my garden after 3 weeks of absence

I silently hoped that my peppers would be red but I just couldn't believe my eyes when I saw 10 red ones. 1 plant, 10 red peppers with about 5 more coming. That's quite a nice yield for my first try!

DSC_0605.JPG
None of the photos in this post are photoshopped or edited, they are really THIS red

But wait, there is more:
One bell pepper is already turning red as well! They are absolutely tiny and about as big as a tennis ball, I can't wait for them to turn completely red.

DSC_0607.JPG

So how is the aquaponic herb setup doing?
Quite well, but not as good as the herbs which had more sunlight and were just in soil.
Still, quite some root growth, which is nice.

DSC_0608.JPG
DSC_0609.JPG
DSC_0611.JPG

So, I know autumn is still a long way to go, but I'm thinking about building an indoor greenhouse. This would enable me to keep some of the plants alive, while also giving me some plant related stuff to Steem about.

Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Thanks for reading - @patcher

If you have enjoyed this post, consider upvoting it and/or look at my profile for more!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by patcher from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87