Some Of My Sansevieria Plants

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my steemit friends

Here are photos of my ornamental plants I collectively call the Sansevieria. Other common names they go by are snake plant, mother-in-law tongue and so on.

ue030mes2t.jpg
I used an old coffee mug that I no longer use for this smaller variety of this evergree perennial sansevieria plant. Having done this I no longer just throw away things around here because I am sure I can use them for my gardening hobby.
d54fmh25c7.jpg
Sansevieria trifasciata laurentii. I suppose that is the correct name of this variety after doing my quick search online. As you can see I use different pots it doesn't matter if they do not coordinate with each other. Most of the plastic pots I have here were given to me by friends as gifts. I am happy that finally I can use the gifts I receive and I see them each day in my small garden.
fsw9jox30j.jpg
The Sansevieria plant and other plants living in dry areas had adapted to their environment, their stomata or little pores are closed during the day to prevent loss of water and only opens at night when the temperature is milder compared during the day.
t2xsc0owvr.jpg
Thank you hope you have learned something from this post. Until next time.

Gus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75