You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the Best Time Ever to be a Gardener is NOW

in #gardening8 years ago

I would ask him what he thinks of the idea. He may be all for it, which would work out well.
It is nice to see that in your caring for others (the citizens of the neighborhood) you haven't overlooked caring for others (the store owner).

ASK... That is my first recommendation.

My second recommendation is to only grow strange foods that he doesn't sell, like Chinese Noodle Beans, Ghost peppers and Kiwanos. Then, if people still want potatoes, onions, and tomatoes, they'll still have to go to him.

What do you think?

If you are in the US and want free seeds for the project, let me know. Papa has got 'em!

Sort:  

great - I am living in Hamburg, Germany so I'll need to get seeds on my own. You are totally right. As always communication is the key ;)

Let me know what happens!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43