My Garden was Being Eaten While I Slept!

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

At my grandparents house I started a garden in May and I quickly realized that I had to build a rabbit proof fence. IMG_20180720_211827.jpg I had planted 50 broccoli and cauliflower plants and within 3 days the rabbits had chewed them all down to the ground. IMG_20180708_182328.jpg Lucky my mother-in-law had 200 feet of chain link fencing and I was able to surround the whole garden and haven't had any problems with the rabbits in the garden. Before I got the fence up I learned that the rabbits in my town (Vancouver, WA) don't like to eat squash, tomatoes, or potato plants. I still see them around, but they're not getting any more free meals from me.

Sort:  

rabbits

Congratulations @oldworldskills! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45