Neighborhood Garden 1

in #gardening6 years ago

My next door neighbor mentioned to me about my garden last year, he told me how he would go over and get the jalapeno peppers and cook them up in his chili. Scott wanted to make sure I was able to get some space for this season(close to him) so he asked his next door neighbor if we could start one in his back yard. We all met up walked off the plot and got permission from his landlord, it was a go, first I drew up the plot area.
0416180612_Film4.jpg

Then saturday it all came together put the 1/6’s up and laid down the first layer of cardboard, then a layer of leaves and watered it down.
0421181550_Film4.jpg
Quarter-sawed white oak for the boarder, my electrician friend put the splice on the wrong side

Next, I will add a 2 “ layer of organic compost, then some more leaves and continues this way to about 12” high.
I forgot to mention under the cardboard is gravel.

I will be posting more on the next post if you have any questions, concerns or advise I am all ears. Thanks for reading the article, stay tuned as the neighborhood garden continues.

Adios,
michael @nowian.man

Sort:  

I can't wait to watch it grow and eat the veggies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88