You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I ate palm dates from Whole Foods and planted its seeds 4 years ago

in #gardening7 years ago

I have 5 large plants grown from seeds. What I've learned they grow as male and female plants. They must be pollenated. Male tree to female tree. THEN they will produce real treasures-DATES. But according to studies it may happen in six more years to my trees. If I will be lucky I may have at least one MALE palm tree out of 5 I have. It will be much enough to pollinate my other 4 trees! I can't wait to see what will happen. If all my trees will be female trees, I probably will purchase the pollen from growers. It still work for me! I am following you, I will keep you posted!
Thank you for your interest! Great community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66503.40
ETH 3078.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70