Summer roses

in #gardening7 years ago

Although many people are posting pictures of snow, It is summer in the Southern Hemisphere and I am enjoying my garden. I always appreciate looking at summery pictures when it is cold and miserable and everything is dead and brown where I live so I'm hoping to brighten some reader's days.
rose.jpg
These are climbing roses but I am trying to grow them into a bush. I discovered them struggling under the grass in a corner of my house. The garden had been completely neglected for many years and I dug the bush out and put it in a pot, expecting it to die. I was really surprised when there were new shoots at the graft and they started producing these big plush blooms.

Does anyone know what this rose cultivar is called?

Sort:  

We that live in the south hemisphere are rare human beings. The great majority of humans live in the north.

Moral: Hard work never goes in vain.😊

Wow beautiful roses, I wish I were posting rose photos and not snow photos! Maybe in January I will have the chance to get out of the cold!!

January is nearly here!

Really awesome roses....

Lucky you! Theres -5 in my city :c

I couldn't imagine living like that for months. It only snows a little every 20 years or so where I live

I think you have better roses in your garden these are looking like dry

Love the roses :) we have similar ones on our balcony as a part of our urban gardening and they are so beautifully fragrant.

They do smell good

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50