You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grass hoppers in full force on PURPLE PASSION "SAFE, ORGANIC CONTROL"

in #gardening6 years ago

That is an interesting tip. Would it work against slugs and snails? I'm having major problems with those eating my succulents. They are especially problematic when they go munching on the growth tips of the plants

Sort:  

I am not sure to be honest but it's worth a try!
Egg shells used as a mulch around your plants will stop snails and slugs.... they hate crossing anything sharp. Thankfully they are not a huge problem where I live :-)

I've heard that about eggshells although I see these little fuckers slime trails on the sides of the cacti, right over the thorns! I'll do a trial in one pot that is a particular favourite

I have heard snail slime on a wounded cacti can cause some interesting mutations :-)
Let me know if it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64