You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heirloom Seeds Part 4: When To Start Your Seeds

in #gardening7 years ago

Thanks for another great post! Have you heard of Tend)? It's an all-new crop management software system from the States (or Canada?). Jean-Martin Fortier was plugging it so I decided to have a look and propose myself as a beta user but they told me they are only interested in users from North America so I didn't look any further. Anyway, it might be of interest to you...

Sort:  

Thanks for the link to Tend. I had not heard of it. I think it might be too business centric for me right now but if I ever figure out how to be an organic garlic tycoon (one of my dreams) this would be perfect. I think will contact them to see if I can have a peek around the software. Their blog is really informative too! Great resource thank you.

You can actually use most the features on the website if you create a login username and password. They only two things stopping me from diving in are the facts that everything is in imperial (not much good to me here in Japan), and the location software doesn't allow for odd-numbered beds in a field... Anyway, I'm still trying to make my own system, throwing together the best of Curtis Stone, Jean-Martin Fortier and others, but it's not easy..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46