You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why My AQUAPONICS Didn't Work OFF-GRID - Homesteading and Alternative GROWING METHODS 📷 [PICTURES inside]

in #gardening7 years ago

I have been using aquaponics for 7 years and have to agree off grid on large scale is tricky and I think the best way to go is on grid. I have killed off lots of fish trying different methods including airlift pumps, solar power, and combination of both. Back up power is a must and yes you have to watch your system close because stuff happens. I still prefer over dirt gardens thou

Sort:  

There is no doubt in my mind that aquaponics beats dirt any day of the week and twice on sunday. Like you said, it's just tricky off grid and for me more than I can do with everything else on my plate. If I had on grid water, I could handle it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62