You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Tomatoes - My Gardening Report

in #gardening5 years ago

Nothing better than your own homegrown food. I have no garden, but if I have I would be having flower corner and veggie corner and fruit trees. When I was young I took no notice where the food came from and I was not tempted to do any gardening. Now it is a different story. But I can use only the balcony where we have couple of tomato plants and some strawberries together with some herbs.

Sort:  

I feel the same, i believe kids are not interested in gardening, unless living on a farm. I have my balcony as well and tried to grow tomatoes and paprika but the result was very poor. So I am limiting my balcony gardening to flowers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52