A Glimpse of My Garden

in #gardening5 years ago

Each year my garden is different as not all of the plants are perennial. I love to grow flowers along with the herbs. Let me show you what I have now. Did I mention that my garden is on the balcony? Yes, the lack of own yard is replaced by the balcony, that is big enough for havng plants, space for sunbathing and space for the cat to explore it.

Rose

sw4ngsnhw6.jpg

There must be a rose. I am fortunate to live so close to flower market and half of the flowers I bought from there. It is a pleasure to talk with the florists while choosing the next one to buy. The rose is single with pale pink colour. But I am expecting to see more buds.

Dahlia

4krcl9oezk.jpg

Another flower with vivid colour that I expect to see more of it. It was recently bought.

Verbena

m21oyvkhfw.jpg

I chose verbena because of its colour and shape of its petals.

Sunflower

tqk0wt4hvd.jpg

Last year I had few sunflowers and it was extremely pleasant to have them. From their seeds my hubby planted new ones. Sadly only one survived. Perhaps it was too I am early. It is just opening up.

Lobelia

6ihl8k3l9b.jpg

This is a close-up of the delicate lobelia. It grows well on the shady part of the balcony.

Marigold

qggyiblqcu.jpg

I don't know what sort of marigold is. My hubby bought it last week and usually he buys flowers because he likes them and not knowing their names.

Like the next one, who caught his eye with the dark red flower.

Garden geranium

jc6udcx68v.jpg

It is really impressive with the big dark red flowers.

Night scented stock

zo498obopx.jpg

85bp97bvll.jpg

This pale coloured flower I grew from seeds and as the name suggests it is a night flower. It opens up at night and it has magical fragrance that reaches its peak at midnight. It is so delightful to be on a balcony in a warm night with such a lovely scented flower.

Allysum

77g55x5mvw.jpg

Another delicate scented flower.

Apart from the flowers there are herbs - sage, mint and rosemary. Almost forgot the celery.
You may recall from some previous posts that I have strawberries. And we also have tomatoes.
I very much hope we can be able to pick some and that would be a theme for another post.

I hope you enjoyed viweing my flowers.

This post is also for #seasonchallenge created by @roxy-cat and @erikah as this is the season of flowers.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

![eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem](

Sort:  

Magnificent flowers! I which I have a garden like that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you kindly. Glad you like my garden. :-)

Your garden is lovely!
Before I changed my place a few months ago, I used to grow lots of plants on my balcony too ))

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I wish I have a house with garden, but till then I will use the balcony. :-)

Is so, the garden will need much your of your time amd efforts. Sometime balcony garden is a nice compromise ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

True, the garden will require much more time. But I will keep on dreaming. 😉

Keep dreaming, sometimes life brings surprise that exceeds our dream )

Posted using Partiko Android

Just I need to remind myself to be careful what I dream for, as dreams may come true LOL

Superb! All these flowers in the garden from the balcony ... are all my favorites. The greatest pleasure is to see Night scented stock ... a flower I have not seen since childhood. I was fascinated by her perfume.

Aww, the scent at night is divine. I had no idea how nice this flower could be when I planted it. It is the best fragrance for me by far.

Yes, the flower is not so spectacular but the fragrance at night ... I will also look for seeds to plant in the coming year.
Thanks for reminding me...

I am so happy I brought nice memories.
It was very easy to grow from seeds.

What a beautiful collection of flowers! So delicate and beautiful! I'm not even going to mention the beauty of the photos...I love them all and I cannot choose just one. 🙂
Thank you so much for this amazing post, my dear friend! 😘

Thank you for your sweet comment. ❤
I have some more that are growing and when ready I will show more photos.

Thank ypu for ypur sweet comment. ❤
I have some more that are growing and when ready I will show more photos.

I love all the flowers you have, Neli. Beautiful macro photos, especially the rose.
Your balcony must look wonderful and you even have tomatoes, celery and herbs.

Thank you Jo for dropping by. :-)
Oh I forgot to mention the small lemon tree I got.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42