My garden # 8 or I miss my garden so much!...

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends!

Today is a good sunny day, small green leaves began to appear on the trees and when I woke up this morning I realized that I really miss my garden and my flowers ... I closed my eyes and imagined that I had come to my country house. I walk along paved paths and breathe fresh pine air ( there are a lot of pine forests around). I go to my flowerbeds, they woke up from the winter hibernation and small green shoots began to appear from under the earth. I release the flowerbeds from the fir branches, with which I covered the flowers from frost, the branches are very prickly and I had to wear garden gloves. I clean the old foliage with rakes, collect it in big heaps ... Yosha frolics around and flips leaves, I'm angry a little :)
I dismantle my garden implements, I have all sorts of scoops and forks and may be this is too much! :) I have a lot of work to do, but I think this is a very pleasant work, because then I will admire the beautiful flowers all summer!
I specially saved up some money to buy new flowers and fruit trees for my garden. I'll hang a lot of pots with colorful petunias around the perimeter of my house's verandah ... I'll definitely buy two apple-trees! I saw a very interesting sort of dwarf apple-trees at my neighbor's and also want to have the same. Very unusual apple trees that do not grow more than two meters in height and almost do not have branches. Just imagine a stick with leaves and strewn with apples! :)

Only God knows how I want to see my garden as soon as possible...

044U0tlO5Mg.jpg

Ef0i4i3U1IM.jpg

Sort:  

I like garden plans :)

Yesterday, we had a spot of nice warm weather predicted so I planned to plant my spring bulbs (it is autumn here). I ended up making a garden border out of a wooden pallet which also meant extending the garden area, and then planted some of the bulbs. Daffodils, so they should make a really nice display this spring, and hopefully have a scent too as I walk past.

I still have several packets of bulbs to find a place for, though. More Daffodils, and Irises. <3

I've seen those dwarf Apple trees, they do look like great space-savers and you can get a good variety of apples to choose from. :)

It would be very interesting to exchange different seeds with you, but we live very far apart, unfortunately. I ordered bulbs of interesting varieties of lilies and tulips on Chinese sites twice, but they could not bear transportation and rotted right in the parcels :(

Oh, how awful :(

I forgot, I have a pack of beautiful dark purple Tulips to plant as well. It is a shame they aren't as long-flowering as the other bulbs because they are such a beautiful flower in the garden. Our local council does lovely displays in the spring of Tulips surrounded by Gypsophila - makes them look rather ethereal. :)

Beautiful colors.

Oh nice photos ❤
Well done

I love your work, you get very good images, keep it up, the pictures of the mazanas is the maximum

Hermoso jardin me gusto ,saludos.

A garden must combine the poetic and the mysterious with a feeling of serenity and joy.

Me provoca estar en lugar así, donde pueda disfrutar al oler el aroma de las flores y degustar ricas frutas como estas. todo bello, gracias por compartir.

Great photos :)

God listens to your heart and he will answer your needs ;-)

I love it so much that you love your garden so much! That shows how interested you are by nature and is that it is what gives us everything we need to live. Today, people talk about respect for parents, respect for teachers, respect for colleagues, respect for public spaces, respect for authority, and so on. But nobody speaks of respect for nature, which is what really does everything for us without any price.
Nature is truly worthy of admiration since not only is it incredibly beautiful and diverse, but it also never ceases to amaze us. Its colors, flavors, textures, aromas and sounds are not found in any other planet of our solar system. We are fortunate and we must take every opportunity that life gives us to get closer to it and enjoy it.
By the way, if it's not too much trouble I wanted to invite you to read my posts. I would greatly appreciate if you take the time to read them, and in case you like them, I would appreciate it if you would give me a vote, a comment, or a resteem.
You have my vote, and I stay attentive to your next publications!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48