My garden # 6 or purchase of different seeds.

in #gardening6 years ago

Hello dear friends!

On Sunday I went to the store to buy some seeds. It will be necessary to prepare seedlings for the summer very soon. Every year I try to plant something unusual for my region. So now I chose many interesting seeds and of course bought those that I plant constantly.
Summer is very short in my region, only 3 months, but it also happens that all three months are cold. So it was cold last summer. I planted a lot of things, but they did not grow much, even in a greenhouse. There was a lot of rain last summer , almost no sun and the temperature was low. So I hope that this summer everything will be different and I will have a big harvest!
My family consumes a lot of vegetables and greens in summer, as well as many salad leaves. Therefore, first of all, I bought seeds of lettuce, dill and coriander.

новый коллаж кинзаукроп.jpg

салат.jpg

The last few years in my region there is the invasion of snails. I've never seen so many snails, they're just a huge number. I have to use insecticides to protect the crop somehow. But snails still eat everything I plant, even flowers. It's horrible! I do not like to use chemicals, but there is simply no other way out. Only the high sides of beds and the greenhouse save my harvest from snails, to where they can not get to.
Last summer, snails completely ate a whole range of lettuce :(

Also, I certainly plant radish. Radish is growing very fast and I love making salads out of it. The only problem is that the radish does not like light nights, so at night it has to be covered with a dark cloth. In St. Petersburg there is such a phenomenon as the white nights. White nights start from the middle of May and end at the end of June. During this period, the sun does not set and the night is almost light as a day. Radish does not like white nights and starts to stretch and bloom instead of forming tubers.

редис.jpg

My next purchase is the seeds of the patissons :) I really love how they look! They look like flying saucers! Usually I do not buy patissons, and I plant only zucchini. But as I found out, the patisson structure is more tender than the zucchini and I like the patissons more. The taste of zucchini and patisson is very similar.

патиссоны.jpg

I chose seeds of cucumbers for a long time. My family eats a lot of cucumbers and we make a lot of canned goods of them. We add cucumbers to salads and preserve some part of them. Usually I choose such varieties where cucumbers grow in clusters of several cucumbers. I grow cucumbers only in a greenhouse. Look how beautiful cucumbers I chose :)

новый коллаж огурцы.jpg

I love carrot seeds in granules. It is very convenient. For planting carrots, I use a special planter to prevent sowing very tightly.

новый коллаж морковь.jpg

The most unusual acquisition is the seeds of watermelon. I do not know what will come of it, but I really want to try it. Of course I'll plant a watermelon in a greenhouse.

арбуз.jpg

No summer I can not do without planting a pumpkin. I really like what a pumpkin looks like, it seems to me that this is the brightest and biggest vegetable in the garden :) Pumpkin is a very useful vegetable, but many people do not like the taste of pumpkin. Sometimes I bake a pumpkin pie. This is delicious!

тыква.jpg

I always buy pea seeds. I really like fresh peas in pods! The main thing is not to forget to make long support sticks for it.

горох.jpg

In order not to get confused and forget where and what I planted, I bought these nameplates. I think this is very convenient! Inscriptions should be made by permanent marker, so that the inscriptions will not wash away with the rain. Well, I'll try! :)

таблички.jpg

Thank you very much for your attention! I hope that you liked my story and you found something useful in it! :)

Sort:  

It seems that seed packs have the same design all over the world

time for some home gardening , this is good and will help save on cost and always have fresh food straight from the farm

I really love to do the garden. I like to see how plants grow :)

I did not know the phenomenon of the white nights!
You teach me something!
In any case you will have beautiful vegetables with all its seeds.
I can not wait to see them pushed!

Thank you so much! I'll show you my results :)

I wish your summer garden will be beautiful

I even thought that the smell in the summer and greens )

I also smell the summer when I look at these packs with seeds :))

После такой статьи придется заводить дачу!)))

Давно пора! Это очень прикольно! :))

Дороговато....)))

Ну не обязательно покупать хоромы :) Мне бы хватило и маленького домика. Свой дом мы построили сами и строили его очень долго, почти 11 лет. До сих пор еще отделываем изнутри, но уже вовсю живем в доме и радуемся. А участок достался мне в наследство от бабушки с дедушкой. Так что в этом мне повезло :)

На пособие по инвалидности и на домик не хватит) Но надеюсь летом побывать за городом, подышать... хоть часик... А у нас тоже был маленький дачный участок. Детство мое...

Да уж, к сожалению, в России уровень жизни населения оставляет желать лучшего...

Ну не у всех...

Я и не имею в виду тех нескольких миллионеров :)))

hey i think its really nice that your grow your own vegetables. alot more people need to do this. its cheap and also saves our environment. but the most important thing is that you know what you eat even if you add 1 type of peticides (fucking snails). wish you luck with those melons tho :)

Thank you! Summer is a great time to please yourself with fresh vegetables right from the garden! But it's not as cheap as many people think. If you calculate the cost of fertilizers and other devices, it will be even more expensive. But yes, I know what I eat at least! :) I hate snails !!!! :))))

Ducks love snails too ... just sayin' ;) and you could have duck eggs - bonus!

We have a pretty short growing season here too. I think we have better Spring weather than summer. I need a greenhouse.

I think Spring may be my favourite season, as least in the garden. So many things come to life, so much potential. :)

Unfortunately I do not live in a country house all year round. I come there in May and leave in September. Therefore I can not have ducks, I will not take them into the city! :)) In my region the bulk of the crop is grown in greenhouses. Sometimes I put in a greenhouse even what can grow simply in the yard. I noticed that in the greenhouse everything is growing much faster.
I read in the newspaper that these snails were brought to my region from other countries, so we have not yet found animals that eat them ... Ducks will eat such snails? :)

1280x1024_3jzNUyp0W9DhbUWuztR7.jpg

0_81760_92e8cb40_orig.jpg

I haven't done any research, but I'd imagine ducks would eat any such snails. Chickens too, but ducks are a little more forgiving to the plants you're trying to grow.

Perhaps someone should start a 'rent-a-duck' business to hire them out over the summer. :D

Yosha will devour all the ducks that I'll rent! :))

Watching your seeds grow to life is definitely rewarding. I have flower garden at the roof of my house. Pretty hard to maintain though.

Это лето было очень прохладным и дождливым. У меня тоже был плохой урожай. Надеюсь, в этом году нам повезет больше. Я также планирую посадить редис, огурцы, цукини. Еще хочу попробовать вырастить сладкий перец в маленькой теплице. Ну и конечно зеленый горошек, который очень любят мои дети.

К сожалению у меня пока только одна теплица, но большая. Обычно я сажаю огурцы с одной стороны, а помидоры с другой стороны. Последние несколько лет у меня помидоры не давали много плодов и я решила, что в этом году засажу всю теплицу огурцами, помидоры проще купить :) Сладкий перец я сажаю каждый год, кстати, уже пора сеять на рассаду его. Люблю возиться в огороде и наблюдать за результатом :))

Я живу в деревне. Поэтому у меня есть возможность заниматься этим усердно. Раньше я сажала мало растений, в основном цветы, зелень, огурцы, редис и клубнику. Но в этом году хочу посадить огород побольше.

Я бы с радостью жила бы за городом, но к сожалению там нет условий для зимы. Я сажаю много всего. Львиную долю посадок, конечно занимают цветы. Ну и схряпать что-то свежее с грядки тоже приятно :)

Да, это точно. Выращенное своими руками намного вкуснее, чем из магазина. И уж точно намнооого полезнее.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53