Taking out cover crop with small tractor.

3e98ce0c-d0c7-4fff-8c1b-680ef74eb819.jpeg


Using this Kanga mini tractor to take out my cover crop. This thing is fun to drive :) thanks to Jeff for letting me use this! I'll be ripping everything out then leveling the soil. I added 30lb of oyster shell and finished by spreading out the cover crop remains to break down into organic matter. Next I'll be watering the market plot for the next week to germinate weed seeds. The chickens will also be helping me adding manure and eating bugs and weed seeds while they free range. Finally I'll be covering the plot with a silage tarp to snuff the sprouting weeds. Then it's bed making time!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice little tractor!! Do you still have it? 😀👍

@mariannewest I wish.. I borrowed it from a friend of a friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50