You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Mustard - Abundant Food, Medicine, Seeds, Pollen

in #gardening6 years ago

You've been visited by @riverflows, on behalf Natural Medicine.

We don't get wild mustard in Australia that I know of, although it may grow as an imported weed in some areas. I'd love to know what dishes you make out of mustard seeds - I put them in curry, and in fire cider, but that's about it! Eager to discover another way to use them!


NM GEN 2.jpg

20SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP

If you'd like to support Natural Medicine on the Steem Blockchain, please join us on Discord, or delegate by clicking any of the links above! We're all about supporting those who write about natural healing, from herbs to yoga to being part of the natural world! Come join us!

Sort:  

Hey @riverflows! Thanks for the message :) I enjoy mustard in curries quite a bit. I enjoy popping the mustard seeds in hot oil before adding other ingredients. It adds a robust flavor. It especially stands out in gentle dishes like a cauliflower curry. I haven't tried making a "prepared" mustard yet and might I try that this year now that I have excess homemade vinegars!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61