You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Echinacea - Purple and Green Jewel Coneflowers

in #gardening6 years ago

Lovely! I love bees, and when I first had my garden, I planted plants that are meant to attract them, like oxalis. I never thought about echinacea! I'll probably move within the next year or so, and I'll make a mental note to plant some echinacea in my new home.
People often say there are fewer bees and butterflies about, but I think this is mainly a city centre phenomenon, and it's because so many people are concreting over their gardens to make driveways, or installing decking instead of plants. I prefer plants, and a couple of years ago I got a beehive on my front lawn! There are also plants that butterflies love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34