Sort:  

You are welcome! Are you going to try worm composting?

I am! I'm becoming a compost fool, and worm compost fits my goals perfectly.

I have had a compost tumbler now for a while, it works well. I was not adding enough browns and it wasn't getting hot, so recently I added horse bedding pellets which is pine shavings. It fluffed up my compost a lot, and it is starting to warm up again with the right ratio of greens to browns.

I have a friend who does cold composting and just uses buckets with no drainage. It smells and it attracts flies, but boy howdy does it make some nice compost tea. His garden is quite impressive with all those great microorganisms.

I bought my worms online, but bait shops usually have red wigglers to sell. I hope you have success in your compost foolery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79