You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get You Some Permaculture Plants! Thornless Blackberries!

in #gardening6 years ago

Five an a half feet is a pretty good height. I was picking okra seven feet up this year lol

What's a good partner to put in a guild with blackberries?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hehe love okra! I like clover and comfrey with it. We mulch the bases really well and put clover in the paths with a comfrey put here or there :) also had some echinacea near one. It grows well with others but if it grows in a thicket style, will eventually shade out its comrades 👍🏼

What is it about okra? It's so fun!

Mulch, clover and comfrey, got it! I need to up my clover and comfrey game. I got like 32 cuttings from Coe's Comfrey, but the chickens ate a lot of what came up. Think I've only got like ten plants left right now, and they're so small I don't want to chop and drop em yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68773.73
ETH 2716.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72