Free wood chips!

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Hey, just wanted to stop in and show y'all something that my friend @ogbrog showed me.

It's a website called https://getchipdrop.com that helps gardeners and tree trimming companies get together. They need a place to dump their chips for free or cheap, and you need wood chips for your garden. It even has an option for logs! I wonder what I could build with a bunch of logs...

Screenshot_20180713-115138.png

Just select the stuff you want and wait for an arborist to drop off their tree products!

Screenshot_20180713-115305.png

Figured I'd share. Can't wait for my mini van sized mountain of woodchips! The wife is gonna hate it :)

Stay relevant y'all

Nate

Edited to correct link. Thanks, @alanman!

Sort:  

Wow That's a pretty cool concept! I'll see if there is anyone in my area to get me wood chips.

Also it looks like there's a typo in the address. it appears to be https://getchipdrop.com/

Thanks for the heads up! It has been edited. Hope you can get you some free mulch :)

Hey @nateonsteemit, you just received a random 100% upvote for your activity at the @minnowsmith project! Stay tuned and keep mining. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55