You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Attempt Growing Melons in Soil

in #gardening7 years ago

Thanks for showing us your step-by-step process here! This is very impressive for impromptu gardening :) Wish we had the climate for that in Ontario right now, but it's been an unusually cold summer. We haven't gone above 90 and it's already basically august. Very weird!

Sort:  

You're welcome. The growing season here may be fantastic but the summer heat can be brutal. The other day the low here was something around 86 at night! What is the high usually for Ontario? I figured 90 would be pretty close.

I hear that! I lived in Florida for a short time, close to Tampa. But I found surprisingly that the humidity in the summer months was comparable to Toronto (at it's worst).

In the country where I live now the high in the summer is usually about 90. But we've been having an unusually cool month with highs of 68. But in the city where I grew up, highs can be as much as 95 - 104 with humidity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39