A day in my garden...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

I have an apple tree in one of my hosta gardens. It is a tree that was in the woods at one time so it just happens to now be in my garden. It is a place for flowers in the spring and apples in the fall. The birds, bunnies, and squirrels enjoy its fruit. It is a great addition to my garden.
IMG_20180824_161544091.jpg

Thank you for visiting today. I hope you enjoyed my garden photo today.

Sort:  

Good to bring in the animals. :-)

Oh, lucky you! Are the apples tasty? I once had an old apple tree in the yard of a 150 year old house that I lived in and the apples were awful. The deer like them though!

Honestly, I don't eat them. I leave them for the animals to enjoy. One evening while I was out weeding my gardens, I had a tiny bunny sit about four feet from me while eating one of the apples. I was so upset that I didn't have my phone in my hand. The little guy was great company, but I missed a really good photo!

I had no idea that bunnies would eat apples! That would have made a really cool picture!

I didn't know that either. It was just a tiny bunny. It would have made an adorable picture!

You are such a kind steward to share your garden with the cute animals that visit. I wish more people gardened this way. Not sure I would have shared that apple, it looks so ripe and blemish free.

Thank you for your kind words. I love to watch all of the animals. I decided when I moved here that I was going to live with the animals not fight with the animals when it came to my gardening. It took me a while to find plants and flowers that they were not as likely to eat. Some things I don't mind if they enjoy...like the apples.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60