A day in my garden...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

Here is another visitor to my garden. It looks so soft and fuzzy...with millions of tiny hairs.
IMG_20180814_193032403.jpg

Thank you for visiting today. I hope you enjoyed my caterpillar photo.

Sort:  

Wonderful photo. Being that temperatures have been hovering between 35 and 40 degrees for the past two weeks, creatures of this beauty have either perished, or they have gone into hibernation. their return provide many pics of similar beauty

You're right. We are having the same temperatures here at night so it is really changing the dynamics of what I am able to see in my gardens. I love fall, but I look forward to spring when everything comes back to life.

Looks like a yellow wooly bear Caterpillar.

Thank you for the information. I really like the intense color.

I would never think it is a catepillar. Looks so fluffy! 😀

I know...and I love the color! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68