Orchids in bloom

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

There’s something to be said for new life in plants and flowers in early spring.

I’m at my happiest when my garden and those around the neighbourhood show new life after winter and especially during summer when all is in full bloom. We have a jasmine bush in our garden and when it starts blooming I know winter time is over.

As long as I give lots of TLC my orchids however, bloom all year round. These are Moth Orchids or Phalaenopsis orchids. I just call them My Gorgeous.

My Gorgeous White

I played photographer with my Canon 400D camera using a 50mm and a 70-300mm lens.

Gorgeous Red


If you enjoy my articles please follow me on my blog at @naomi.louise

Sort:  

I will have to come for orchid growing lessons, mine does not grow very well.

Wonderful pictures. Flowers make my day and put a song in my heart!
I will follow you and also will put up lots of photos of nature and flowers. If this would interest you please follow me @hope777

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94